

EUROPE REGION - WORKING GROUPS' MEMBERS 2022 - 2024

Dear Snježana Schuster, Dear colleagues of the Croatian Council of Physiotherapists,

At the last meeting of the Executive Committee held on 2^{nd} July 2022 in person in Brussels, members of the three permanent and the three thematic Working Groups of the Europe region for the period 2022 - 2024 were selected.

The Executive Committee is pleased to inform you that you have been selected as a member of the Education Matters Working Group.

Your willingness to become involved in the development of the physiotherapy profession at an international level has been noted and is much appreciated.

Please send information on your contact details (e-mail address and phone number), to the Secretariat (info@erwcpt.eu) at your earliest convenience.

The first meeting will be an in-person joint meeting of the all Working Groups and will take place on Friday 16th and Saturday 17th September 2022 in Brussels. You will receive shortly the agenda and detailed information by email.

At this 1st meeting the distribution of work will be decided on the basis of the Strategic Plan and Working Groups recommendations approved by the 2022 General Meeting.

Please find below the full list of selected Working Groups' members for your information.

On behalf of the Executive Committee of the Europe region.

Yours sincerely,

Aitor CARPIO GARCÍA
General Secretary
Europe region World Physiotherapy



PERMANENT WORKING GROUPS MEMBERS 2022 - 2024

Education Matters Working Group

Chair: Carmen Suárez

- Raf Meesen (Belgium)
- Lyubomira Naidenova (Bulgaria)
- Snježana Schuster (Croatia)
- Jørgen Brandt (Denmark)
- Nikolaos Strimpakos (Greece)
- Daniela Stanca (Romania)
- Barbara Laube (Switzerland)
- Filiz Can (Turkey)

Advocacy and EU Matters Working Group

Chair: Tim Nemeth

- Constance Schlegl (Austria)
- Eleftherios Bournousouzis (Greece)
- Gay Peart Murphy (Ireland)
- Michele Cannone (Italy)
- Līva Tiesnese (Latvia)
- Adérito Seixas (Portugal)
- Petra Dubajová (Slovakia)
- Aline Descloux (Switzerland)

Professional Practice Working Group

Chair: Esther-Mary D'Arcy and Maria-Louisa Busuttil

- Nirit Rotem-Lehrer (Israel)
- Loredana Gigli (Italy)
- Guus Meerhoff (Netherlands)
- Bogdan Andrei Vereş (Romania)
- Jana Stanová (Slovakia)



THEMATIC WORKING GROUPS MEMBERS 2022 - 2024

Cancer Working Group

Chair: Carmen Suárez

- Nele Adriaenssens (Belgium)
- Marianne Himberg (Finland)
- Gráinne Sheill (Ireland)
- Nirit Rotem-Lehrer (Israel)
- Līva Tiesnese (Latvia)
- Martijn Stuiver (Netherlands)
- Irene Cantero (Spain)
- Alex Mackenzie (United Kingdom)

Musculoskeletal Disorders Working Group

Chair: Tim Nemeth

- Borislav Chongov (Bulgaria)
- Annita Pelekanou (Cyprus)
- Gabriella Szendrő (Hungary)
- Elīna Bergmane (Latvia)
- Adérito Seixas (Portugal)

Mental Health Working Group

Chair: Katri Partanen and Maria-Louisa Busuttil

- Tine Van Damme (Belgium)
- Tanja Balk (Finland)
- Didzis Rozenbergs (Latvia)
- Patrik Konrády (Slovakia)
- Cristina Bravo (Spain)